A Lamp – Light and Way/Path of Life

Proverbs 6:23-24 AMPC … For the commandment is a lamp, and the whole teaching [of the law] is light, and reproofs of discipline are the way of life, 24 To keep you from the evil woman, from the flattery of the tongue of a loose woman{deception}.
.
Proverbs 10:17 AMPC … He who heeds instruction and correction is [not only himself] in the way of life [but also] is a way of life for others. And he who neglects or refuses reproof [not only himself] goes astray [but also] causes to err and is a path toward ruin for others.
.
Psalm 119:105,130 AMPC … Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path. … 130 The entrance and unfolding of Your words give light; their unfolding gives understanding (discernment and comprehension) to the simple.
.
Psalm 19:8-10 AMPC … The precepts of the Lord are right, rejoicing the heart; the commandment of the Lord is pure and bright, enlightening the eyes. 9 The [reverent] fear of the Lord is clean, enduring forever; the ordinances of the Lord are true and righteous altogether. 10 More to be desired are they than gold, even than much fine gold; they are sweeter also than honey and drippings from the honeycomb.
.


.

Lord – Your word a lamp to light the way
Hope in the darkness
To guard my feet from going astray
Guidance and wisdom
Light for the day
To walk in Your path of life
The everlasting way!
.
Psalm 139:23-24 Search me, O God, and know my heart; Try me and know my anxious thoughts; 24 See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.
.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “A Lamp – Light and Way/Path of Life”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Psalm 58:11 AMPC … Men will say, Surely there is a reward for the [uncompromisingly] righteous; surely there is a God Who judges on the earth.

    .

    Proverbs 10:17 AMPC … He who heeds instruction and correction is [not only himself] in the way of life [but also] is a way of life for others. And he who neglects or refuses reproof [not only himself] goes astray [but also] causes to err and is a path toward ruin for others.

    .

    Psalm 139:23-24 … Search me [thoroughly], O God, and know my heart! Try me and know my thoughts! 24 And see if there is any wicked or hurtful way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

    .

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    .
    Proverbs 4:26-27 AMPC … Consider well the path of your feet, and let all your ways be established and ordered aright. 27 Turn not aside to the right hand or to the left; remove your foot from evil.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.