At the Feet of my King

.
An incense so sweet
At the feet of my King
Reach out and touch the HEM  –
Mk 5:28,9:20-21,14:36
Healing rises in His wings –
Mal 4:2
Bow down and Kiss the Son –
Ps 2:12
At the feet of my King
An incense so sweet released  –
Eph5:1-2; Ro12:1-2; Ps45:11
Trust in the Lord
Jesus, my sweet sweet song –
Ex15:2;Is12:2;Ps22:3,118:14-15, 28:7
Glory in the place of His feet. –
Isa 60:13
.
Isaiah 60:13  … The glory of Lebanon will come to you, The juniper, the box tree and the cypress together, To beautify the place of My sanctuary; And I shall make the place of My feet glorious.
.
Exodus 15:2 … The LORD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation; He is my God, and I will praise Him{prepare Him a habitation}; My father’s God, and I will exalt Him.
.
Isaiah12_3
.
Isaiah 12:2-3 NKJV … Behold, God is my salvation,
I will trust and not be afraid; ‘For Yah, the Lord, is my strength and song; He also has become my salvation.’
3 Therefore with joy you will draw water from the wells of salvation.

.

Word Study
.
From NetBible Mal 4:2But for you who fear My name, the sun of righteousness will rise with healing in its wings …

  • wings[03671] = wing, extremity, edge, winged, border, corner, shirt(of garment)
    =>Ruth 3:9“Who are you?” he asked. “I am your servant Ruth,” she said. “Spread the corner of your garment [03671] over me, since you are a kinsman-redeemer.”

.
From NetBible Isa 60:13 The glory of Lebanon will come to you, The juniper, the box tree and the cypress together, To beautify the place of My sanctuary; And I shall make the place of My feet glorious.

  • beautify[06286] = glorify, adorn
  • sanctuary[04720] = temple, tabernacle, sacred holy place
    Ezek 43:7, where the Lord’s throne is called the “place of the soles of my feet.”
    Isa 66:1, the Lord’s throne is where He rests His feet – He rests/abides
    “Heaven is My throne, And earth is My footstool. Where is the house that you will build Me? And where is the place of My rest?”
  • glorious[03513] = to bestow honor
    .
    Isaiah 11:10 AMP
    10 And it shall be in that day that the Root of Jesse shall stand as a signal[banner, rally point] for the peoples; of Him shall the nations inquire and seek knowledge, and His dwelling shall be glory [His rest glorious[03519]]!

.

From Netbible Ex 15:2 … The LORD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation; He is my God, and I will praise Him{prepare Him a habitation}; My father’s God, and I will exalt Him.

  • prepare Him a habitation[05115] = to celebrate with praise, to beautify, adorn

.

Related:
An Incense So Sweet{article}
Kiss the Son{article}
.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “At the Feet of my King”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Kiss the Son – Kevin Prosch

    When you’ve been broken, broken to pieces.
    And Your heart begins to faint
    ’cause you don’t understand.
    And when there is nothing to rake from the ashes.
    And you can’t even walk
    onto the fields of praise.
    But I bow down and kiss the Son.
    Oh, and I bow down and kiss the Son.
    Let the praise of the Lord be in my mouth.
    Let the praise of the Lord be in my mouth.
    Well, though You slay me, I will trust You, Lord.
    Well, though You slay me, I will trust You, Lord.
    Though You slay me, I will trust You, Lord.
    Though You slay me, I will trust You, Lord.
    When the rock falls, falls upon you.
    And you get ground to dust
    no music for your pain.
    You open the windows, the windows of heaven.
    And then You opened me
    and You crushed me like a rose.
    But I bow down and kiss the Son.
    Oh, and I bow down and kiss the Son.

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Let the King of my heart
    Be the mountain where I run
    The fountain I drink from
    Oh, He is my song

    Let the King of my heart
    Be the shadow where I hide
    The ransom for my life
    Oh, He is my song

    You are good, good, oh

    Let the King of my heart
    Be the wind inside my sails
    The anchor in the waves
    Oh, He is my song

    Let the King of my heart
    Be the fire inside my veins
    The echo of my days
    Oh, He is my song

    You are good, good, oh

    You’re never gonna let
    Never gonna let me down
    You’re never gonna let
    Never gonna let me down

    You are good, good, oh

    When the night is holding on to me
    God is holding on
    When the night is holding on to me
    God is holding on
    Because You are good, good, oh

  3. King of my Heart | Scripture Prayers Says:

    […] Related: At the Feet of my King{blog} […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.