Beautiful History

Is your strength gone? Are you overwhelmed in the midst of darkness trying to find your way out?

He has led me and brought me into darkness and not light. Surely He has turned away from me; His hand is against me all the day.

And I say, Perished is my strength and my expectation from the Lord. -Lam 3:2-3,18

REMEMBER!

The Lord’s mercy and loving-kindness never come to an end – They are new every morning – His steadfast loyal love endures forever! Great is His faithfulness!

Because of and through the heart of tender mercy and loving-kindness of our God, a Light from on high will dawn upon us and visit [us] -Lk 1:78

Let us acknowledge the LORD; Let us press on to acknowledge Him. As surely as the sun rises, He will appear. -Hos 6:3

For the Lord’s compassions never fail.

Just as a father has compassion on his children, So the LORD has compassion on those who fear Him. -Ps 103:13

Can a woman forget her nursing child and have no compassion on the son of her womb? Even these may forget, but I will not forget you. -Isa 49:15

Be still, quiet your soul and listen for that still small voice —

“I am here
I’m holding you
You’ll make it through this
I am here
I am here.”

“Whenever you run away
Whenever you lose your faith
It’s just another shake of the pen on the page
A lonely ray of hope is all you need
To see
A beautiful history.” -Plumb

REMEMBER then HOPE and WAIT!

Lamentations 3:21-25
21But this I recall and therefore have I hope and expectation:

22It is because of the Lord’s mercy and loving-kindness that we are not consumed, because His [tender] compassions fail not.

23They are new every morning; great and abundant is Your stability and faithfulness.

24The Lord is my portion or share, says my living being (my inner self); therefore will I hope in Him and wait expectantly for Him.

25The Lord is good to those who wait hopefully and expectantly for Him, to those who seek Him [inquire of and for Him and require Him by right of necessity and on the authority of God’s word].

Psalm 103:1-5
1BLESS (AFFECTIONATELY, gratefully praise) the Lord, O my soul; and all that is [deepest] within me, bless His holy name!

2Bless (affectionately, gratefully praise) the Lord, O my soul, and forget not [one of] all His benefits–

3Who forgives [every one of] all your iniquities, Who heals [each one of] all your diseases,

4Who redeems your life from the pit and corruption, Who beautifies, dignifies, and crowns you with loving-kindness and tender mercy;

5Who satisfies your mouth [your necessity and desire at your personal age and situation] with good so that your youth, renewed, is like the eagle’s [strong, overcoming, soaring]!

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Beautiful History”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    God’s mercies are new every morning. Receive them. —Max Lucado, best-selling author and preacher

    =>Take comfort knowing God is with you.

  2. khollandsblog Says:

    Remember His
    Great Faithfulness
    New Mercies
    Afresh each day
    then put your HOPE in Him!
    Lamentations 3:21-25

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.