Do Not Worry About Tomorrow

Matthew 6:33-34 AMP
33 But seek (aim at and strive after) first of all His kingdom and His righteousness (His way of doing and being right), and then all these things taken together will be given you besides.
34 So do not worry or be anxious about tomorrow, for tomorrow will have worries and anxieties of its own. Sufficient for each day is its own trouble.

The cure for worry about tomorrow
=> Seek first His kingdom and righteousness.

Philippians 4:4-7 NKJV
4 Rejoice in the Lord always. Again I will say, rejoice!
5 Let your gentleness be known to all men. The Lord is at hand.
6 Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; 7 and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Let Your mercies fall from heaven
Sweet mercies flow from heaven
New mercies for today
Shower them down Lord as we pray …

.

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “Do Not Worry About Tomorrow”

  1. khollandsblog Says:

    Trust in the Lord with all your heart
    lean not on your own understanding
    in all of your ways acknowledge him
    and he will make your paths straight

    Don’t worry about tomorrow
    He’s got it under control
    Trust in the Lord with all your heart
    and He will carry you thru!

  2. Trust in the Lord! | Touching the King! Says:

    […] Related […]

  3. khollandsblog Says:

    http://odb.org/2014/07/02/a-lesson-in-worry/

    There are plenty of worries that can weigh us down. But as we release them into God’s strong hands, He will help us through our trials.

    Thank You, Lord, that we do not have to be
    weighed down by worry. Help us to place our
    concerns in Your care so that
    we do not fear tomorrow.

    Worry is a burden that God never meant for us to bear.

    Psalm 3
    A Psalm of David. When he fled from Absalom his son.

    1 Lord, how they are increased who trouble me! Many are they who rise up against me.
    2 Many are saying of me, There is no help for him in God. Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!
    3 But You, O Lord, are a shield for me, my glory, and the lifter of my head.
    4 With my voice I cry to the Lord, and He hears and answers me out of His holy hill. Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!
    5 I lay down and slept; I wakened again, for the Lord sustains me.
    6 I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people who have set themselves against me round about.
    7 Arise, O Lord; save me, O my God! For You have struck all my enemies on the cheek; You have broken the teeth of the ungodly.
    8 Salvation belongs to the Lord; May Your blessing be upon Your people. Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

    The above passage illustrates releasing worry by example. David, surrounded by trouble and enemies, prayed and then “lay down and slept.” Then he “awoke, for the Lord sustained [him]” (Ps. 3:5). By praying to God about his cares and concerns, David was able to proclaim, “Salvation belongs to the Lord. Your blessing is upon Your people” (v.8).

  4. Seek the LORD First! | Scripture Prayers Says:

    […] Related: Do Not Worry{blog} […]

  5. khollandsblog Says:

    Don’t miss today’s blessings worried about tomorrow.

  6. khollandsblog Says:

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.