Archive for January 9th, 2009

As Waters Break Out

January 9, 2009

horsewave

http://mychristiangraphicdesign.wordpress.com/
**pic made from prophetic vision

Job 39:19 
Do you give the horse his strength or clothe his neck with a flowing mane (thunder)?

Isaiah 28:16,21  
So this is what the Sovereign LORD says:  
      See, I lay a stone in Zion, a tested stone, 
      a precious cornerstone for a sure foundation; 
      the one who trusts will never be dismayed.

The LORD will rise up as he did at Mount Perazim, 
      he will rouse himself as in the Valley of Gibeon— 
      to do his work, his strange work, and perform his task, his alien task.

 

The imagery of the above verses describe the strength and power the goes along with a move or wave of the Holy Spirit. The strength and power of the white ‘war horse’, and a ‘mighty thundering wave of water’. WOW!

David said  ‘As waters break out, the LORD has broken out against my enemies before me.’ –2 Sam 5:20. So that place was called ‘Baal Perazim’. David named the place ba’al_peratsiym (in Hebrew). He gave the place a name taken from the Philistine language and culture – calling Jehovah ‘Baal Perazim’ or ‘Lord of the Breakthrough’, possessor of the breaches.

What could remain standing after this mighty wave passes?

2 Timothy 2:19
Nevertheless the solid foundation of God stands, having this seal: “The Lord knows those who are His,” and, “Let everyone who names the name of Christ depart from iniquity.”

Only the solid foundation of God — only those with the seal of the Lord will remain. All that is not of the Lord will be washed away in His mighty cleansing wave.

Isaiah 28:1-2 
Woe to that wreath, the pride of Ephraim’s drunkards, 
       to the fading flower, his glorious beauty, 
       set on the head of a fertile valley— 
       to that city, the pride of those laid low by wine! 
See, the Lord has one who is powerful and strong. 
       Like a hailstorm and a destructive wind, 
       like a driving rain and a flooding downpour, 
       he will throw it forcefully to the ground.

Revelation 19:6 
And I heard as it were the voice of a great multitude, and as the voice of many waters, and as the voice of mighty thunderings, saying,
“Alleluia: for the Lord God omnipotent reigneth.” 

_____________________________________________________
Small Straws In A Soft Wind – Marsha Burns

November 2, 2006: There is a mighty cleansing tide flowing through the very fiber of your life. It will wash away the debris in areas of your life that have remained virtually untouched for a very long time. And, it will be as though some things that have represented stability will suddenly be shaken or removed. However, do not be afraid, for these things must take place in order to make room for the next phase of development. Remember that I am your foundation and the source of your supply. Your trust must be in Me, says the Lord.

 

The One and Only

January 9, 2009

Then the righteous will shine like the sun in the kingdom of their Father. He who has ears, let him hear. –Mt 13:43

Why do you despise My word?
You honor Me with your lips,
… but your hearts are far away from Me. –Mk 7:6

Woe to the shepherds who are destroying and scattering the sheep of My pasture! –Jer 23:1

“Am I a God who is near, and not a God far off?”
“Can a man hide himself in hiding places, so I do not see him?”
“Do I not fill the heavens and the earth?” –Jer 23:23-24


Why do you call Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’
… and do not do what I say? –Lk 6:46
You say you love Me but do not obey My commands.

“Why do you not understand what I am saying? It is because you cannot hear My word.” –Jn 8:43

You do not heed the ones whom I have sent with My word.
Instead you listen to those who speak visions from their own minds. 
–Jer 23:16

“You are in error because you do not know the Scriptures or the power of God.” –Mt 22:29

Do you not know?
I AM
The word made flesh, FULL of grace and truth! –Jn 1:14
I AM
The Living word –1 Pe 1:23
I and My word are One
I AM
The One and Only. –Jn 1:14

He who has ears let him hear.
Whoever will listen let him listen, and whoever will refuse let him refuse; –Ezek 3:27

John 14:21, 23-24
“Whoever has My commands and obeys them, he is the one who loves Me. He who loves Me will be loved by My Father, and I too will love him and show Myself to him.” 

“If anyone loves Me, he will obey My teaching. My Father will love him, and we will come to him and make our home with him. He who does not love Me will not obey My teaching. These words you hear are not My own; they belong to the Father who sent Me.”